Committees of the Board

Four standing committees support the role of the Board of Commissioners in fulfilling its governance and oversight responsibilities.

Each committee is composed of no fewer than three commissioners or 40% of commissioners holding office, whichever is lower.

Audit and Risk Management Committee

Committee Chair: Barb Carle-Thiesson
Committee Members: all Commissioners

This committee ensures the audit process, financial reporting, accounting systems, management plans and budgets, and the system of corporate controls and risk management are reliable, efficient and effective.
Terms of Reference for Audit and Risk Management Committee

Governance and Human Resources Committee

Committee Chair: Aaron Sumexheltza
Committee Members: Aaron Sumexheltza, Joanne Granek, Kerry Pateman, Cassie Doyle

This committee ensures BC Housing develops and implements an effective best practices approach to corporate governance, and provides a focus on senior management human resource and compensation issues.
Terms of Reference for Governance and Human Resources Committee

Capital Review Committee

Committee Chair: Perry Staniscia
Committee Members: Perry Staniscia, Barb Carle-Thiesson, Sonia Sahota, Cassie Doyle

This committee provides oversight with respect to capital projects, including approving and monitoring an annual capital plan.
Terms of Reference for Capital Review Committee

Community Relations Committee

Committee Chair: Penny Gurstein
Committee Members: Penny Gurstein, Joanne Granek, Kerry Pateman, Aaron Sumexheltza, Cassie Doyle

This committee directs and supports BC Housing's work in the areas of communications, research, social housing sector relations, and sponsorships.
Terms of Reference for Community Relations Committee